- Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
- County Recorder
- Declaration of Domicile Information
- Deed Fraud
- Landlord / Tenant Disputes
- Mortgages Foreclosures
- Small Claims
- Tax Deeds
- Value Adjustment Board (VAB)
- VAB's - Hearings/Locations
- VAB's - Late Exemption
- VAB's - Obtain Copies
- VAB's - Payment of Taxes Requirement
- VAB's - Petition Process
Declaration of Domicile
Florida Statute §222.17 states that a person can show intent to maintain a Florida residence as a permanent home by filing a sworn Declaration of Domicile with the clerk of the circuit court.
The fees are payable to Clerk of Courts by credit card (Visa or MasterCard), Money Order, Cashiers Check, or cash. Checks are not accepted.
- Identification, if resident alien green card number must be placed on the form. For naturalized citizens, the certificate number must be on the form.
- $10.00 recording fee
- Additional $3.00 for a certified copy
- A self-addressed stamped envelope must be provided in person or by mail.
- The application must be notarized prior to submission to the County Recorder's Office.
The turnaround time should be approximately two weeks to receive it back after sending it to the recorders office.